Michelin Star Ramen

TSUTA: Japanese Soba Noodles

I went here back in January. There was a huge hype about this “Michelin Star Ramen”, and of course, being the ramen addict that I am, I had to try it out.

It was quite an adventure. Tsuta, the first Ramen shop to be awarded a Michelin star.

My friends and I got to Tsuta around 10 am, received a ticket and was told that we could be seated between 3 pm and 4 pm. We had to put a deposit on each ticket (¥1000 per person). One of the men that works there informed me that people line up before 7 am to receive a ticket. The shop opens at 11 am!! They stop handing out tickets after they hand out roughly, 150.

Their most popular bowl sells out before late afternoon! In my mind, I thought to myself that “I will go again, this time earlier, so that I can receive a ticket for an earlier time and eat their most popular bowl of ramen!”

Leave a Reply

